Thursday, 16 October 2014

Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Monday, 13 October 2014

enlightened few


Brighton, 2014.

Peace, love and anarchy.

Sunday, 12 October 2014

vinyl society - part 4


"Duck Rock" by Malcolm McLaren.

"Parallel Lines" by Blondie.

Weekend finds.

Wednesday, 8 October 2014

drifter


2014.

Thank you for travelling NR2.

Monday, 6 October 2014

vinyl society - part 3


"Hacienda" by Psychic TV.

Sunday, 5 October 2014

super


NR2, 2014.

The kestrel family.

Saturday, 4 October 2014

Thursday, 2 October 2014

Friday, 12 September 2014

state of play


Carnival weekend, 2014.

Should have parked somewhere else.

Thursday, 11 September 2014

vinyl society - part 2


"Duck for the oyster" by Malcolm McLaren.

More McLaren.

Wednesday, 10 September 2014

heygate


Heygate Estate, April 2014.

Brutalism rules everything around me.

Monday, 8 September 2014

the toasters




Norwich, September 2014.

Toasters everywhere.

Sunday, 7 September 2014

vinyl society


"Waltz Darling" by Malcolm McLaren

Saturday find.

Saturday, 6 September 2014

sales incentives


South of England (somewhere), 2014.

Wednesday, 3 September 2014

battered


Carnival weekend, 2014.

Monday, 1 September 2014

west



Carnival weekend, 2014.

Somewhere in the midst of West London.

Sunday, 31 August 2014

Monday, 18 August 2014

metro


Central Europe, 2014

Looking for Soviet stock in Central Europe. 

Wednesday, 6 August 2014

do they owe us a living

Sheffield, 2010.

With not much going on in 2010 (other than a shit call center job) I embarked on a mission with a few mates to visit/document a few squats/collectives (read as the 1 in 12) throughout the North.  I'm not really sure what the end result was meant to be but we always talked about putting together a photo 'zine of sorts (something that never happened).  In reality a lot of our time was spent kicking around semi-abandoned factories, decrepit council flats and run down social clubs (Stones Bitter is the cure for all of life's woes). 

After a few journeys through Liverpool, Leeds and Manchester I found myself in Sheffield.  On that particular day the city of Steel lived up to its Northern "grim" image and after being rained on all day I found myself at a boarded up building with no sign of life for miles (for some reason I've never been able to navigate Sheffield well). 

Not long after taking this photo I packed it all in and headed back to the South East Coast.

A few days ago I got a text telling me that the site of one of the squats we visited is being turned into flats.  This along with the 4 year passage of time prompted me to dig out the above photo along with the rest of my negatives from my 2010 adventure. 

Sunday, 27 July 2014

europe was here


Somewhere in Europe, 2014.

Tuesday, 22 July 2014

age of wisdom/age of foolishness


Sheffield, 2010.

Time spent in the North with £1.50 pints of Stones bitter.

Thursday, 17 July 2014

Tuesday, 15 July 2014

commuter lifestyle


London, 2014.

Know the routes.

Friday, 11 July 2014

cityscape


Cologne, 2014.

From on high.

Tuesday, 8 July 2014

swing by


Clapham, 2014.

Just visiting.

Friday, 4 July 2014

cheap flights


2014.

Land, sea and air.

Monday, 30 June 2014

home


The south, 2014.

Thursday, 26 June 2014

w1


City of Westminster, 2014.

W1 in the sunshine.